Welcome to Delicate template
Just another WordPress site

About Rajamangala University of Technology Phra Nakhon (RMUTP)

RMUTP was established on 27 February 1975 when the “Vocational Education and Technology College” Act was announced on the Royal Gazette and came into force. The Act aimed to create vocational teachers with a bachelor’s degree to teach vocational education at vocational level, undergraduate level and advanced vocational certificate level. The Act also intended to promote vocational research activities and provide technical services to the communities. Over the years, the Vocational Education and Technology College had developed its teaching techniques, produced quality graduates and provided excellent services to the society. It was not until 15 September 1988 when HM the King granted a new name to the college, which then came to be known as the “Rajamangala Institute of Technology”.

With the National Education Act, B.E. 2542 (1999) aimed to decentralize management in education institutes to make them more independent and flexible to handle their own affairs under the university council, Rajamangala Institute of Technology subsequently amended the law governing the institution at that time before enacting it as the “Rajamangala University of Technology Act,” which HM the King signed on 8 January 2005.The law, announced in the Royal Gazette ten days later before coming into effect on 19 January 2005, combines all campuses nationwideinto nine Rajamangala University of Technology ; namely, RMUT Thanyaburi, RMUT Krungthep, RMUT Tawan-ok, RMUT Phra Nakhon, RMUT Rattanakosin, RMUT Lanna, RMUT Srivijaya, RMUT Suvarnabhumi and RMUT Isarn. The intention is to turn these nine universities into science and technology university offering advanced vocational training in undergraduate, and graduate levels to accommodate vocational students and to provide education opportunities to those graduated from community colleges. The integration is aimed to provide an opportunity for students to continue vocational study at the undergraduate level. All nine RMUT have been under the supervision of the Office of Higher Education Commission, Ministry of Education.

With regard to RMUT Phra Nakhon or RMUTP in short, the university is composed of five campuses; namely, Thewes Campus, Chotiwet Campus, Bangkok Commercial Campus, Chumporn Khet Udom Sak Campus and North Bangkok Campus. RMUTP offers programs in Industrial Education, Home Economics Technology, Mass Communication Technology, Business Administration, Science and Technology, Engineering, Applied Arts, Architecture and Design and Textile Industry and Fashion Design at advanced vocational certificate level and undergraduate level. RMUTP also offers Business Administration, Industrial Education and Home Economics Technology at graduate level. At present, RMUTP has more than 13,000 students.

Rajamangala University of Technology Phra Nakhon,
No. 399, Samsen Rd.,Vachira Phayaban, Dusit, Bangkok 10300,THAILAND
Tel. +662-282-0014, +662-282-9009-15,
Fax: +662-628-5210
Web site: http://www.rmutp.ac.th